Newbe to RV, fulltime for work

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bkasky

Hello, I am looking at getting a travel trailer for work. I am currently living in Richmond VA and i have a job coming up in Sweeny TX. Instead of taking my living allowance and renting a house why not let my job by me a camper? So i have never owned a camper and i am very new to it. My wife and I have looked at 15-20 models and i have my eyes set on a travel trailer, Primetime Avenger 33BHS. I will prob be living in this alone for 12-18 months, and once the job is over bring it home and then use it for family vacations for us and our 3 kids, newborn-8 years old. I am just looking for some imput as to if this is a good camper, a good option for full time use, and what do i need to know that the dealer is not telling me.

Im not real clear on all the accesories that i will need for fulltiming either. i know a power cord, water hose, sewer hose, but what else should i need? I will be staying about 1 mile from the gulf shore and they say the temps range from 100-32*.

Any imput would greatly appreceated

Thanks, Brian

The first question is how this trailer gets moved, from dealer to campsite and then back home when the job is over. Since you won't be traveling in between, it's probably best to pay a professional driver to deliver it rather than to equip a vehicle to tow it. You can do that later, unless you already have a suitable truck. And I do mean "suitable" - just  any pick-up won't handle a large trailer.