which ladder for Class A motorhome?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jomarex

I was about to buy one of those nifty ladders that fold up into a little square pole, then saw an extension ladder that would go from stepladder to straight extension ladder, and folds down to a little square. So now I'm all in a dither.

An RV-park-neighbor had a 5th wheel that was as tall as my class A, and he was happy with a 4-foot folding stepladder. Sounds like I might occasionally really, really want something taller, while full-timing? I'm not all that short, at 5'7", but it's hard to imagine why I might need to get closer to the top of the side of the MH... Have extending poles for washing.

Joy

I'm a newbie, but my 2 cents are:
- Falling off a ladder is a very good way to ruin your day and maybe much worse including broken bones, long recovery times, etc.
- A long sturdy ladder is nice so you don't have to stretch or stand on the top non-step, etc. but I know they can take up space.
- Seeing the top of your rig to check for signs the sun is beating up your weather proofing is nice, but if you don't have a long ladder for those rare occasions, a neighbor might.
- I'm a big fan of my convertible ladder.
Have you considered something that can be a step ladder or straight ladder?
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Werner-13-ft-Aluminum-Telescoping-Multi-Ladder-with-300-lb-Load-Capacity-Type-IA-Duty-Rating-MT-13/100658842

- Falling off a ladder is a very good way to ruin your day and maybe much worse including broken bones, long recovery times, etc.