What brand/type electric heater to use for full timing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SD80

Port of Brookings Harbor, Harbor Oregon, USA!
The DW and I have started full-timing in our 26 ft, class C (B+) and are going to live in S.W.Ohio for the winter. I want to add an electric heater and see most people use a ceramic disk heater and I was wondering what brand you recommend.

Thanks

Here is the heater I have been using for the last two years. I am very happy with it. I have knocked it over a dozen times and it still works:

http://www.rvforum.net/SMF_forum/index.php/topic,48700.0.html

We use one of the small "cube" heaters; about six inches in size and 1, 500W maximum. It's been going strong for over 15 years now.

Ernie

On Tom's recommendation I purchased the Lasko he recommended, and it does everything he said it would. I like it a lot and may purchase a 2nd this fall.

On Tom's recommendation I purchased the Lasko he recommended, and it does everything he said it would. I like it a lot and may purchase a 2nd this fall.

We use Lasko, and I have 2 of them. If you run them on low (900 watts), you can plug them into two different outlets on two different circuits and not be in a position to maybe overload a single circuit. Also, you then have 1800 watts of heating as opposed to a single heater running at 1500 watts on high.

Bill

We use "Big Heat" which is a small cube-type heater but does a good job.  We even keep one in the bathroom at home for quick warming on chilly mornings.  We bought ours at Camping World.

ArdraF

For the past 4 winters I have used a cylindrical ceramic heater in my 28 foot Class C. It has 2 settings for 800 watts and 1500 watts.

I chose this model because it takes up very little room (about 7 inches diameter) and rotates. It's quiet, it's powerful. It's easy to store in the summer.