Pop-up wiring

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

IrishBrewer

I am new to the world of pop-ups and I was curious as to the typical methods of wiring.

Say I wanted to add another 12V cabin light or a 12V water pump.  I would guess that in the case of the water pump, there should be some pre-existing wiring under the sink for such an addition - is this typically the case or am I being overly optimistic?  I've looked under the sink (but not that closely) and nothing jumped out at me.

For another cabin light, would one typically do a home run back to the inverter or are there any other common areas for junction boxes that one could tap into the power?

The only provisional junction boxes that are obvious are for an add on heater near the door or an add-on AC unit in the roof but these must be 110V.  They have blank covers on them at the moment.

IrishBrewer said:
I am new to the world of pop-ups and I was curious as to the typical methods of wiring.

Say I wanted to add another 12V cabin light or a 12V water pump.  I would guess that in the case of the water pump, there should be some pre-existing wiring under the sink for such an addition - is this typically the case or am I being overly optimistic?  I've looked under the sink (but not that closely) and nothing jumped out at me.

For another cabin light, would one typically do a home run back to the inverter or are there any other common areas for junction boxes that one could tap into the power?

The only provisional junction boxes that are obvious are for an add on heater near the door or an add-on AC unit in the roof but these must be 110V.  They have blank covers on them at the moment.