Internet Explorer 11 Failures

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

weewun

Upgraded from IE 10 to IE 11 when it became available.  Very poor operation with numerous Error Messages stating that IE 11 not responding (it is).  The failure will be followed with a message to close IE. 

While the messages seem to be false the messages interrupt the flow making it impossible to navigate many sites.

Have gone back to IE 10 and all is well.

Am interested knowing what is going on and repairing it.  Do not wish to change to FireFox or any of the other Browsers.

IE will continue to be problematic it has since the beginning of time...not sure why you aren't interested in switching, the transition can be easy with all your favorites and bookmarks transferred....

I am a web designer by trade and constantly have issues with IE - 11 being the worst transition yet....but Chrome, Firefox and Safari all run great.

My personal favorite is Firefox but I also use Chrome quite a bit....I only have IE on my computer to test websites for coding errors.

Good Luck but I would wait awhile before trying 11 again....it generally takes them about 3 months to sort out all the issues.

Jim

+1

I've been a software developer for 40+ years.  Explorer is my last choice in browsers.  I like Chrome the best, since the Bookmarks sync easily between my laptop, phone, tablet, and desktop.

A word to the wise..... Use Explorer in any dealings with Microsoft web stuff. I've seen them slow down Firefox to a crawl when downloading and executing MS stuff.

I won't disagree with any of the above.  IE is my very last choice for a browser, and only use it to test my web sites to see that they work properly in all the common browsers.