EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products PO Box Zone
Over The Network Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Jim's internet connection  (Read 12839 times)

Tom

  • Administrator
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 44389
    • RV Forum web site
Jim's internet connection
« on: April 10, 2005, 06:06:00 PM »
Time for a sat dish Jim  :)
Tom.  Need help? Click the Help button in the toolbar above.

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2005, 06:16:11 PM »
Hmmm, Tom is right there is something better. ;D ;D
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Tom

  • Administrator
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 44389
    • RV Forum web site
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2005, 07:21:05 PM »
And I'll bet Jim could get one installed at Moab.
Tom.  Need help? Click the Help button in the toolbar above.

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2005, 07:28:46 PM »
Probably could. Or he could get spoiled more.
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2005, 08:02:07 PM »
And I'll bet Jim could get one installed at Moab.

I've already had this conversation. I beginning to think the technology gods are against me and it won't make any difference what I have. It won't work!  >:( I find now that my computer switches the modem choice to the built in land line modem with no choice for the cellular modem but it's still in the configuration. I just turned off the computer and the correct modem was again selectable. I sure hate having to restart the computer each time I want to use the cell phone.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2005, 08:10:31 PM »
That sounds like someting a Dell would do.  You don't have a Dell do you ??? ??? ??? ;D
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Tom

  • Administrator
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 44389
    • RV Forum web site
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2005, 09:02:07 PM »
That was a low blow Ron  :)
Tom.  Need help? Click the Help button in the toolbar above.

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2005, 09:07:18 PM »
Jim doesn't have one of those does he? Didn't mean it to be a low blow. :)
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2005, 07:24:47 AM »
Jim,
Go into Control Panel, Phone and Modem Options, Modems tab. You'll see that in the "Attached To" field your cell modem is listed as Not Present if it isn't connected to the phone and your built-in modem or pc card modem wille be "Attached To" some COM port. If you select it (click on it) and click on the Properties button, it will show "Use this device(enable)" in the device usage box near the bottom. Use the dropdown list and select "Do not use this device(disable)", then click "ok". Back in ontrol Panel, select Network Connections, right-click on the connection that shows your cell modem as Device Name, and select "Set As Default Connection" from the drop-down menu. Usually, the O.S. is pretty good at picking up newly installed devices (which your cell modem is if it wasn't connected when initially powering up), but seems to have trouble with cell modems in particular. Don't know why.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2005, 04:43:42 AM »
That sounds like someting a Dell would do.  You don't have a Dell do you ??? ??? ??? ;D

I don't believe it's computer mfg specific. It's all Bill Gates' doing.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #10 on: April 12, 2005, 04:46:23 AM »
Jim,
Go into Control Panel, Phone and Modem Options, Modems tab. You'll see that in the "Attached To" field your cell modem is listed as Not Present if it isn't connected to the phone and your built-in modem or pc card modem wille be "Attached To" some COM port. If you select it (click on it) and click on the Properties button, it will show "Use this device(enable)" in the device usage box near the bottom. Use the dropdown list and select "Do not use this device(disable)", then click "ok". Back in ontrol Panel, select Network Connections, right-click on the connection that shows your cell modem as Device Name, and select "Set As Default Connection" from the drop-down menu. Usually, the O.S. is pretty good at picking up newly installed devices (which your cell modem is if it wasn't connected when initially powering up), but seems to have trouble with cell modems in particular. Don't know why.

I have disabled the internal modem. It keeps it from switching but there are still some problems with it dialing. Quite often it shows the modem either in use or not configured properly. It's been configured properly for two years!! Well, at least I'm on today. :)

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2005, 10:37:44 AM »
Jim,
Typically a "modem already in use" error will occur when the modem was not shut down properly from a previous session or has a hardware problem; either of which will prevent the "on-hook" signal from being sent to the software, preventing reconnection. Do you have a different phone you can try for a day or two? Are there any new drivers available? Did you try re-installing the software? One or more of these may help pinpoint the problem.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #12 on: April 12, 2005, 02:05:25 PM »
That sounds like someting a Dell would do.  You don't have a Dell do you ??? ??? ??? ;D

I don't believe it's computer mfg specific. It's all Bill Gates' doing.
You mean you think Billy G would be responsible ??? ??? ???

I was kinda kidding since I don't know if you have a Dell or not.  Had someone in Brenda ask if I knew how to repair windows without uninstalling everything.  Apparently he had a problem with the modem dropping the call while he was online thru TDS and from what he indicated Dell had told him to remove and install all the software using their recovery disks.  He didn't really want to do that. Last I knew he was going to check with Dell.  We left before I got the REST of the story.
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #13 on: April 12, 2005, 11:19:21 PM »
That sounds like someting a Dell would do.  You don't have a Dell do you ??? ??? ??? ;D

I don't believe it's computer mfg specific. It's all Bill Gates' doing.
You mean you think Billy G would be responsible ??? ??? ???

I was kinda kidding since I don't know if you have a Dell or not.  Had someone in Brenda ask if I knew how to repair windows without uninstalling everything.  Apparently he had a problem with the modem dropping the call while he was online thru TDS and from what he indicated Dell had told him to remove and install all the software using their recovery disks.  He didn't really want to do that. Last I knew he was going to check with Dell.  We left before I got the REST of the story.

I do have a Dell but that isn't the problem. It turns out the USB port is damaged. Guess I've used it too often. The modem was the only thing giving me trouble but now my wireless mouse acts up on occasion. The second port seems to work fine. Just picked up a 7 port hub and hope to eliminate most of the plugging and unplugging of peripherals.


Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #14 on: April 12, 2005, 11:25:55 PM »
Good idea Jim.  A hub is easier to replace than the USB port on the computer.
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2005, 11:29:24 PM »
Good idea Jim.  A hub is easier to replace than the USB port on the computer.

The problem now is where to mount it so it will be easily accessable to the peripherals. :) I will need to have the port repaired but it should help reduce further events. Still not sure why the modem keeps changing. I finally disabled the internal which stopped that problem.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2005, 11:40:44 PM »
Hopefully to computer is still covered by warranty. 
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #17 on: April 13, 2005, 06:43:34 AM »
Hopefully to computer is still covered by warranty. 

I think it is. I took out the 3 year warranty that covers everything including dropping it. ;D

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #18 on: April 13, 2005, 01:29:44 PM »
That is good. Hope you have a back up copmputer while this one is in for repair.  They may just change out the motherboard.
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #19 on: April 14, 2005, 12:00:27 AM »
That is good. Hope you have a back up copmputer while this one is in for repair.  They may just change out the motherboard.


I've still got my original Toshiba running on Win95. Not sure how much I'll be able to do with that. ;D Might be time to think about a small tower but I don't know where I'd put it. Can't have Shaun build any more cabinets. I'm out of room! :)



Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Ron

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 18087
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #20 on: April 14, 2005, 01:17:59 AM »
Windows 95 could be difficult to hook up wirelessly. Any chance you have that home service feature?
 
Ron & Sam-home is where we park it. Currently located   HERE

John From Detroit

  • ---
  • Posts: 19627
  • ^My New Home^
    • Diabetics Forum
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #21 on: April 14, 2005, 07:16:58 PM »
And I'll bet Jim could get one installed at Moab.

I've already had this conversation. I beginning to think the technology gods are against me and it won't make any difference what I have. It won't work!  >:( I find now that my computer switches the modem choice to the built in land line modem with no choice for the cellular modem but it's still in the configuration. I just turned off the computer and the correct modem was again selectable. I sure hate having to restart the computer each time I want to use the cell phone.



Jim... I know how you feel... I spent a goot part of 2 days getting this computer so it can do everythign I want it to do and I'm still not sure I've succeded... (I've one more feature to test)  I think I'll do that now... It still won't let me select any modem OTHER than the cell phone... Oh well... At least there is a work around that works around just fine)

But I now have the modem in com-1, and the serial port in com-2 and the cell phone modem in com-4 all dos accessable ports

And what is most important of all the map software can use com-2 too (I have a nice little Garmin that plugs into my software)
Nothing adds excitement like something that is none of your business
My Home is where I park it.

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #22 on: April 14, 2005, 11:29:23 PM »
Windows 95 could be difficult to hook up wirelessly. Any chance you have that home service feature?
 

I never bothered with the home service since we're never home. :)

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #23 on: April 14, 2005, 11:31:34 PM »
John,

Sorry to hear you're having similar problems to mine. :'( It certainly can be frustrating. Just now I had to try three times to send a reply as the connection was busy doing something else. Of course it never tells you what it's doing. Hope you get your problems resolved soon.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #24 on: April 15, 2005, 06:31:10 AM »
Jim,

As I said previously, you may have a hardware problem with the modem. Can't tell you how many modems I've replaced for customers that were bad and exhibited the same problems you're talking about. The modem diagnostics you run from Control Panel are not always accurate. Try an external modem thru the serial port. If that works, replace your modem.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #25 on: April 16, 2005, 11:51:08 AM »
Jim,

As I said previously, you may have a hardware problem with the modem. Can't tell you how many modems I've replaced for customers that were bad and exhibited the same problems you're talking about. The modem diagnostics you run from Control Panel are not always accurate. Try an external modem thru the serial port. If that works, replace your modem.

Karl,

Not sure if you saw my subsequent posts somewhere but it's the USB port that's defective. The center insulator is gone!! I am now working on the other port. Still not sure why it switched modems but I have the internal turned off. Won't need it until I get to CT.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2005, 10:22:06 AM »
Jim,
Wow! That's a first. Never heard about anyone breaking the insulator before :-\. Re USB: Windows tends to remember what device was connected to which USB port, so it may be necessary to uninstall/reinstall a device on the 'new' port to get it to work. Ran into exactly that problem with Wally's USB wireless adapter; worked fine when I tried it, but wouldn't when he got it back home. He was plugging it into a different port. Simple as that.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

Ned

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 25574
  • Ned and Lorna are former full time RVers
    • Have you seen Rolling Stock?
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #27 on: April 18, 2005, 10:48:48 AM »
Many USB cables are assigned a COM port by Windows and if you plug the cable into a different port, it installs ok as the drivers are present, but it's assigned a different COM port.  Just changing the port number in the application program usually takes care of that.
-- Ned -- Fulltimer 1997-2013
1997 Holiday Rambler Endeavor LE
2007 GMC Canyon

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #28 on: April 19, 2005, 07:39:09 AM »
Jim,
Wow! That's a first. Never heard about anyone breaking the insulator before :-\. Re USB: Windows tends to remember what device was connected to which USB port, so it may be necessary to uninstall/reinstall a device on the 'new' port to get it to work. Ran into exactly that problem with Wally's USB wireless adapter; worked fine when I tried it, but wouldn't when he got it back home. He was plugging it into a different port. Simple as that.

Karl,

I've run into the problem before where windows remembered a unit was plugged into the first port and I inadvertently plugged it into the second. Went through the install procedure again. I think the position of the ports and the fact I use a laptop as a laptop is what caused the insulator to break. Must have put too much pressure on the connecting plug when it was in my lap.

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Jim Godward

  • ---
  • Posts: 5734
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #29 on: April 19, 2005, 09:55:49 PM »
The center insulator is gone!! I am now working on the other port.

Jim,

If you ae real handy witha soldering iron, a new USB port to mount on a circuit board is about $!.00   VBG

Jim
Jim
Jim & Pat Godward
AC7PO & KD7ZDM
Hillsboro, Oregon

Jim Dick

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 7675
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #30 on: April 19, 2005, 11:31:11 PM »
The center insulator is gone!! I am now working on the other port.

Jim,

If you ae real handy witha soldering iron, a new USB port to mount on a circuit board is about $!.00   VBG

Jim

Jim,

I' ve been pretty handy with a soldering iron over the years. I think the big problem is getting the laptop apart!!! ;D ;D

Jim

Titusville, Florida
U.S. Navy Veteran
2000 American Dream 40' DP
2012 GMC Terrain
2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Motorcycle
http://photo.net/photos/jimdick

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2005, 06:59:43 AM »
Jim,

Getting it apart is a snap - literally. Getting it back together is something altogether different. Lots of small screws and even worse, those tiny, thin flat cables that connect everything together. Better have a set of angled forceps for them; both for removing and reinstalling. You'll have to remove the motherboard and everything connected/attached to it, then unsolder the 4 USB connection points AND the mounting posts. Have plenty of solder wick available; getting all the solder out of the holes is essential to removing the old one. A 25 watt pencil should do the job nicely.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #32 on: April 20, 2005, 09:26:53 AM »

If you ae real handy witha soldering iron, a new USB port to mount on a circuit board is about $!.00   VBG


Jim

I'm not (real handy) and apparantly the 2-3 computer repair shops I took my IBM laptop into weren't either. My older model had only 1 USB port. When that port became defective I was given the choice of replacing the motherboard or the whole computer.

Maybe I'll carry the IBM with us this summer and if we are able to swing thru Belgrade you can show me how easy it is :D :D
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

Jim Godward

  • ---
  • Posts: 5734
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #33 on: April 20, 2005, 10:59:34 PM »
Maybe I'll carry the IBM with us this summer and if we are able to swing thru Belgrade you can show me how easy it is :D :D

We'll be gone the latter part of June and the first part of July.  If we can get the mother board out, I should be able to replace it IF my hands are working.  Surgery is scheduled for April 28 on the right one and it should be OK by the middle of June before we leave!!  Dr says we won't know whether or not the left one will need surgery till at least mid July.

Jim
Jim
Jim & Pat Godward
AC7PO & KD7ZDM
Hillsboro, Oregon

Jim Godward

  • ---
  • Posts: 5734
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #34 on: April 20, 2005, 11:06:00 PM »
My older model had only 1 USB port. When that port became defective I was given the choice of replacing the motherboard or the whole computer.

Maybe I'll carry the IBM with us this summer and if we are able to swing thru Belgrade you can show me how easy it is :D :D

I meant to comment, if you have not thrown the old one away, maybe we can work something out.  Most shops do not have the time, skill or equipnemt to do that kind of work especially on multi-layer boards.  I don't have a desoldering station but a fairly sure I can get it done.  I have a nearly complete NASA set up that I got at work.  G  It is a little out of date for the new boards but I have been able to replace surface mounted devices OK the few times I have tried.

I do have one USB port left so I will probably order another the next time I order parts.

Jim
Jim
Jim & Pat Godward
AC7PO & KD7ZDM
Hillsboro, Oregon

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2005, 08:52:29 AM »
Jim

We won't be hitting the road for the summer this year until mid-July and then working our way to Minot for FMCA in mid-August, so hopefully timing won't be an issue. Hope all your surgery issues are solved even if we don't have the laptop with us.

The IBM is a neat laptop but Marlene won't use it because she hates the eraser head. My new eMachine laptop has a bigger screen and is faster along with 4 USB ports and a CF card reader. Maybe the IBM will work as a backup when we travel  :D

I digress, hope we are able to stop by and see you and Pat.
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2005, 08:34:19 PM »
Jeez Louise, Marlene...

It does have a touch pad doesn't it? Just stay away from the eraser (I hate them too!!) :)
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

Terry A. Brewer

  • ---
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #37 on: April 21, 2005, 10:56:40 PM »
Karl

>>Just stay away from the eraser (I hate them too!!)<<

I love them...hate the touch pads.


Terry
At Gold canyon, AZ

Karl

  • Former Staff
  • ---
  • Posts: 5154
  • No Brett; no sweat. A QB's not the whole team.
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #38 on: April 22, 2005, 07:42:56 AM »
Terry,

Truth be known, I have no use for EITHER. Always have a serial or USB trackball to plug in.
Karl (Cheesehead) Kolbus   Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow ...what a ride!"

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #39 on: April 22, 2005, 08:40:52 AM »
Jeez Louise, Marlene...

It does have a touch pad doesn't it? Just stay away from the eraser (I hate them too!!) :)

No, that model only had the eraser. I prefer it to the touch pad, which I hate, usually have a trackball hooked up to my eMachine.
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #40 on: April 22, 2005, 08:43:34 AM »
Terry

Where is Gold Canyon ??? Can't find it in either MapSource or Streets & Trips.
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

Jeff

  • Forum Staff
  • ---
  • *
  • Posts: 8969
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #41 on: April 25, 2005, 01:32:56 PM »
Quote
Where is Gold Canyon  Can't find it in either MapSource or Streets & Trips.

Bernie, do you have a current copy of S&T? Mine shows three listings for Gold Canyon in Apache Junction, AZ.

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #42 on: April 25, 2005, 03:12:29 PM »
do you have a current copy of S&T? Mine shows three listings for Gold Canyon in Apache Junction, AZ.

Jeff

OK, putting in Apache Junction brought up the Golf Resorts. I have S&T 2005.
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

Terry A. Brewer

  • ---
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #43 on: April 25, 2005, 11:32:21 PM »
Bernie

>>Where is Gold Canyon  Can't find it in either MapSource or Streets & Trips.<<

Just east of Apache Junction.

Terry
At Monument Valley

BernieD

  • ---
  • Posts: 5813
    • PressurePro
Re: Jim's internet connection
« Reply #44 on: April 26, 2005, 08:51:03 AM »
Terry

Thanks, just found it. See you tomorrow nite in Monument Valley.
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

 

Hosted by Over The Network