How do I choose a RV with out going insane?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

EdwardMH

Hi all I am new to the world of RV I should be out of Debt in less than a year and am in the looking seriously stage. It seems every RV I walk into brings new decisions and confusion and every person has a better opinion as to what I need/want. I am still going back and forth between Class A and C I was looking for up to 35-37 feet but now am told a lot of State parks like Yellowstone do not allow over 30' It is just myself and a large ISSR Shiloh Shepherd (They are 4"-6" taller than a normal shepherd) How do I decide what is the right size and what is just being frivolous? I am 5' 10" tall so am thinking queen size bed for the length. I NEED larger nightstand space for my Sleep Apnea machine. As little carpet as possible for easier cleaning of my shedding fur ball. I tried making a pros and cons list several times each one different I am confusing myself more each time I go look at RV's how did you all slow down and step back and decide?

Thank you for your replies
Edward & Smokey

Edward - I have been a full timer for ten years and I live solo with three cats in a 32 foot class A. Storage space is a big issue so there is no way I would consider a class C. 32 foot is still a bit short, I wish I had 36 feet. The bedroom, bathroom, living room and cab are nice size but the kitchen is small. I didn't cook when I bought this RV but I do now and I would appreciate the extra room.

There simply is no way you can figure out what is going to work for you until you start doing it. The best advice is not to look for the ultimate RV at first, just get an inexpensive older RV and use it for a year. After then you should have a real good idea of what you want. It doesn't matter what anyone else wants in an RV, you are the one who is going to be using it.