Restrictions on Outside Paint Job?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cnh23

Hi-I am nearly finished with an entire remodel of a 30 year old Heritage Class C 24'. I guess it didn't occur to me till after I already started a paint job on the outside that maybe there are "rules" or "restrictions" on what RV Parks allow or what other rver's want to have to look at. I absolutely cannot bear to go with bland paint and graphics/decals-but then again don't want to be turned away from places either. I already am aware of alot of places with the no RV older than 10 yrs. rule, but this is more of an aesthetics thing. I can "see" my colorful RV looking odd amongst the usual tans and whites, even the newer paint jobs that are darker. I am a mural artist and will tone it down if I have to just to fit in a little better, but even my most simple idea may not be all that subdued. Think sunset at the beach...........color scheme mostly black, yellowy-orange and red. Great if it were just sitting on my property all the time, but plan on taking it south and living in it. Don't want to get on the road and wish I had just painted it off-white! Any and all opinions on the subject are appreciated!  :)

Sounds like a wonderful opportunity to express who you are and will be a fantastic conversation starter at CG's so if you don't want to talk to people than you would want to keep it simple  ;).

I think if you try to avoid what might be obviously offensive to "most" (people vary of course) like no naked people or a hand giving the finger, stuff like that. If you come up with your preliminary drawing and are concerned about something specific then you can always share it here if you want opinions.