New Winnebago Purchase - the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been following this thread with interest, as I am a huge proponent of good quality control, being a General Contractor I am quite familiar with home/commercial construction, and the need for good workmanship. I've never been able to build the perfect product, nor do I suspect that any production motor home manufacturer will ever build the perfect motor home. In our business, Customer Service and Call-Backs are a part of of daily routine, as it is with Winnebago. With that said, I do believe that companies such as Winnebago could do more at a nominal increase in their overall costs.

I currently am having an issue with our A/V System that I have posted in another thread (Winnebago Aspect 30J), but at the same time I am pretty impressed with the overall fit and finish of the product. I also know what lies under the trim and finish, it is a hodgepodge of wires, tubing, insulation, etc., etc., etc. that is installed as quickly and as efficiently as humanly possible without any time to go backwards to make incidental fixes. For example, in my A/C filter cover there was one stripped screw, and it was an obvious and quick fix that Winnebago allowed to pass their Q.C. Department. My dealer took care of it in quick fashion, no harm, no foul. Those things can and should be expected.