Really weird computer problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SeilerBird

I have been depending on the cloud for many years without any problem at all. On Saturday I decided to plan out the itinerary for my upcoming trip to California in May. So I created a Google map and placed all the markers and drew out the route. Then I created a Calendar showing the places I was going on the dates I would be there. Then I created a spreadsheet listing the locations of my stops and the mileage. I spent most of the day working on this switching between the three applications. All of which feature automatic saves. I can find the docs listed in my History but when I try and access them it tells me I do not have permission to look at them. Huh?

So my first thought was obviously Google had a hiccup in one of their backup servers. I searched Google news and there was no mention of a meltdown at Google.

I was also running an ad on Craigslist to sell my scooter. I sold it real quickly and went to CL and deleted the ad. The phone calls and texts stopped. Then Sunday I started getting calls and letters about the scooter and I was thinking they were seeing the ad in a cached browser. I got so many contacts I finally went back to CL and discovered that the ad was magically undeleted. So I deleted it again and the calls stopped. So much for the Google server theory.

It took me about 2 hours to recreate the missing documents. considering how much time and money the cloud saves me I can't get too upset, but I am damn curious as to what the heck happened.

No I did not install anything new and I did not visit any dodgy websites. Wacky. And I don't drink or do drugs so I was not wasted.

You do know MURPHY's Law right... If you did not yesterday, you do today.