2012 Starcraft Centennial / No turn signals or brake lights...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jdheatmag

Hello everyone,

I just found this forum today after several days of searching for a solution to my problem with no luck.  I'm not mechanically ignorant, but I'm no expert for sure.  I've spoken to Camping World service techs twice and of course they will give no guidance over the phone.  I really would like to avoid a service charge for something super simple.  So here I am...

The short of my issue is that I have all drive lights, but no turn signals or brake lights.  Which rendered my camper immobile.  I had to leave the camper at home and head to work (Out of town) this morning.  So I can't do anything further on the camper until this weekend.  I did the following to trouble shoot...

1.  Checked the plug from the camper to truck to make sure it was seated fully and clean. 
2.  Checked the fuses in the truck to make sure they weren't blown.  They were not, BUT I did find that I have no fuse in the trailer battery charge slot of the fuse panel.  Which explains why the battery was dead when I checked it over 2 weeks ago.  Didn't check the lights at this point.  Yep, bad move.
3.  Checked the fuse panel in the camper.  None of these control the lights, but I checked anyway.  All good. 
4.  I did not have a voltmeter or tester available to check all of the pins in the plug.  So that is a possible issue.
5.  I DID find today that these 12v trailer systems need to have full power in order to operate a lot of the electrical devices.