Beginner guitar

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Tom said:
That would have been an awesome concert. Hope she made it inside the stadium. Countless folks with tickets were stuck in traffic for several hours and never made it. Others were turned away because the parking lot was full.
Nope, she didn't get in. I just got the following email:

Never mind, we never got in. We missed it! $1000 down the drain. Epic fail. Traffic was not controlled, no limo drop off. I am so sad today

As you can tell, I'm just a beginning student. Hopefully, I don't forget what I learn  :(

she didn't get in

So sorry to hear that. I feel bad for all those folks who bought tickets and didn't get in. In addition to the traffic mess, non-ticket holders were allowed to tailgate and listen during the concert, which meant that numerous ticket holders were turned away from the lot.

McCartney apparently heard about lots of folks getting there late because of the traffic, and extended the concert by an hour.

Just to muddy the waters a little. You might consider finding a used guitar in a pawn shop or second hand store. I picked up a beautiful (as in not a mark on it, sounds wonderful, easy to play) Epiphone in a second hand store for $175. 

Too late to buy a used guitar; I already bought the (new) Yamaha, and that's the instrument we're discussing changing strings on. OTOH today I was looking at cheaper (than mine) new and used guitars at the Guitar Center.

Sorry, Tom. I guess I missed that. Here's something to consider. I have used silk and steel guitar strings in the past. They are easier on the fingers of your left hand.  You would have to decide whether the sound is to your liking.

Punomatic said: