Younger Adult RVers in Southern California? Ages 30 to 50 do you exist?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chrisg91364

Hi RV Community,

My wife and I have been RVing for the last 8 years and just upgraded to a newer coach. We would like to find a group of younger generation RVers for the summer and moving forward. Do not get me wrong we like all aged weekend warriors but looking for a group that would have more in common with. I have tried a couple other online websites but a no go. Any help would do and hope all of you reading has an excellent summer!!!

Chris

I remember a couple of young RVers like you in the early history of our RV Forum.  Their names are Terry and Betty Brewer.  If you're following this forum, you'll see their names mentioned frequently. 

They put up with us "oldsters".  Tom was 62  and I was 56 when we met.  They must have thought us ancient, but we forgot all about age because we were having so much fun discovering this lifestyle together along with many "older" members of the RV Forum.  That was 19 years ago and we still love reading about their adventures and those of their new friends.  They're keeping us forever young!  Don't lock into the age thing.  There are plenty of people out there whose zest for living and exploring will feed your enthusiasm.

There are but there are probably not that many. The licensing fee for a car is ridiculously high in California and I can only imagine what it is for an RV. For young people with a living to make and bills to pay, an RV is probably not at the top of the priority list.

I'm sure there are many younger RVers there.  We first started RVing when we lived in S. California in 1972 and we were
in our mid-30s.  We've been at it ever since.