1975 Dodge Sportsman RV

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
The oil pressure on my RV dropped to around 10-20 the other day while going uphill. I also noticed a slight knocking noise behind the accelerator pedal when I accelerated. Not sure what that was. Once it reached flat road the pressure slowly started to climb back to normal. I quickly parked it out of fear of it being something serious.

Normally I would see the pressure at 60 after starting and running the RV. Now I only see it climb up to 40. I checked the engine oil and it is past the full mark by about ... 1-2 quarts... perhaps? I have no car repair experience.

The other day after moving the RV about 10 blocks I came to a stop to park and after moving the trans to Parking, or while in Direct (Can't recall been so busy), the knocking noise started up again loudly. It has an automatic Transmission and a slight knock when putting it on Reverse.

Today while moving the RV we went to a slight down hill road, very slightly declined, and the pressure dropped to about 20. When we came upon leveled road the oil pressure slowly, very, very, slowly climbed back to around 25-30 ish. It did not climb any higher. Decided to park it.

The oil that was put last in the RV was 20 - 50 oil viscosity. 6 Quarts I believe which brings it to full. I don't recall the brand. We also put in a small amount of lucas oil stabilizer on top. Perhaps not the best idea as I think this brought the engine oil level above full. This was done around February. Also a couple of months prior to this we changed the fuel pump because we thought it had a torn diaphragm.