Quality Manufacturers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sierrabus

I'm brand new to the RV world (and to this forum) and would appreciate a little help. I want to purchase a toy hauler, pull trailer 21' to 24' and I'm looking for a quality make that will assure me of being for the long run trouble free, well engineered, relialble and durable. The old adage, "you pay for what you get" holds true most of the time, but not always. I'm willing to pay extra for qualiy as long as I know I'm getting it.

So I'm wondering who among the builders of toy haulers do the best job, offer the best components at a reasonable, competitive price.

It's been a little daunting trying to accomplish this. I haven't found any equivalent Consumer Reports that evaluates the different versions of RVs. Weekend Warrior seems to be very popular. Northwood Manufacturing which makes the Desert Fox toy hauler emphasizes superior construction and so on.

Any thoughts, advice, suggestions would be most appreciated.

Bob

For the very best, unbiased , information on rvs go to the RV Consumers Group--
  www.rv.org

The very best place to get accurate information on an RV is from current or former owners.? This forum is also an excellent place to get information.? In general salesman are not a good source for information.? Many times the will tell you what ever they perceive you want to hear to close a sale. IMHO there are some very honest RV salesman but they are? in the minority.?