Newbie here! fifth wheel vs park model for military family of 4

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

adk0922

me and my husband are very new to RV and full timing. To be perfectly honest we have never really stayed in an RV and certainly never have lived in one. So we are pretty new to all the information and knowledge of any types of RVs.since we are military we will only be moving every two to three years if we moved more than once in a year it would be surprised or emergency move. so what do y'all recommend for a family of 4 and possibly bigger that wouldn't be moving very often every few years or so... A fifth wheel or a park model. We were leaning towards fifth wheel but recently found out about Park models. We still do not know much about Park models but I've done some research. Any help would be extremely appreciated.
Thank you

Most park models and like mobile homes in that they don't have holding tanks and fresh water tanks. They are hooked to a fresh water source and to sewer connections. They are used for more permanent sites like you might need, but are no good for weekend trips or vacations.

What you select may depend on the location. In a colder location, a good park model may be a better choice

You can also buy park models set up permanently in a park.  When you get transferred, you sell that unit and buy another in the area where you are moving to.

As others have said, a "park model" is usually set up more-or-less permanently after the initial delivery. Usually it is sold and left behind when you move. A "park model" is often too wide for highway travel (requires special permits and a specialized moving company).