Anybody know this bus?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mo2872

Came across this bus on rvt.com......anyone know it?  One thing I've noticed in my hunting, many bus sites are not updated regularly!  Sent off a request on rvt, so, we'll see if it's still available! 

http://www.rvt.com/MCI-Mci-Mc8-1975-Dublin-GA-ID4971927-UX124477

shoot!  I shoulda looked at old buses.  I paid a lot more than that for my C 8)

I'll bet there's a catch...... some major problem

Notice the time stamp on the pictures?  2012

Yes, I did notice the date stamp.  So, I sent an email through the rvt site.  Received a reply from the owner this morning, still available.  Coincidentally, he bought his replacement Prevost two years or so ago from Tulsa RV(down the road from where I am).  He's got a pretty good video linked in that ad.  Seems like a pretty tight bus.....but I'm just learning!  LOL.

Of course, then there is this turd that could use polishing:

http://www.rvt.com/Prevost-Featherlite-Country-Coach-1995-San-Diego-CA-ID5795394-UX122718

Low miles, Series 60 engine, Prevost......what could be wrong??  Been vandalized, and TWO shops have declined to work on it "due to the smell"........entire interior re-fit required, I'd imagine.  Seller sent me some more detailed photos.....it would have to be a way better price for me to consider it.  Think of that show "Hoarders"....kinda what the aftermath of the vandalizing reminds me of.

the biggest problem with a 39 year old bus is  you need to be a HD mechanic/rv tech to look after it.You can spend a small fortune fixing old prevost convertions
especially if you have to pay every time there is repairs and there will be repairs believe you me

Well, the "old Prevost" is a '95, so it's only 19 years old, and the MCI is only 39........I say "only", with tongue in cheek!