help please...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kirshaw

Hello all.. I'm new to this here forum and new to being a trailer owner. My wife and I purchased a 2008 Fleetwood Sedona this summer, unfortunately we were only able to get out once. Anyway... we are expecting our 2nd child in October and my in laws are coming in town then. My Father-in-Law already claimed the trailer for sleeping arrangements.

The trailer is equipped with a Hydro Flame furnace, made by Atwood. I've read the lighting instructions and, I'm hoping, it's just operator error but I cannot get the furnace to kick on. The manual tells me that the furnace is propane driven with an electric switch.... yes the propane is on haha
That's one issue....
# 2.... The one time we did go out we just went to an RV park, the amenities for the pregnant woman, and for power. I plugged in the 30 amp power cord and everything worked fine. Since then, I have purchased an adapter for home so I could have power. In my attempts to light the furnace,  I've ran into an issue..... last night I plugged in the trailer to the house via the adapter, and my LP detector started beeping. It says leak or low volts, I'm assuming the ladder since the propane has been off for weeks prior to running power to the trailer. The beeps were slow and soft, then picked up the pace to eventually there was no beep, I'm assuming no more low voltage. Lights, sink pump, a/c unit... everything worked fine. I go outside tonight and plug in the trailer and the beeps start slow and soft, but never changed. No lights, no sink pump? Nothing....

I'm assuming the furnace's electrical switch can be turned on via 12 V deep cycle battery or the 30 amp power cord. 

Just looking at wiring diagrams gives me a headache, electricity dumbfounds me.... can someone, anyone help??