Dog Smell

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sbutchin

Hi to all, new to the forum :)  We are thinking of taking our two rescues on our year long travel.  But I know what my truck smells like after just a short period of time.  How doe you deal with "dog smell" in your rv?? 

I have been traveling with a smelly dog for 4 years fulltime in my RV. Well he isn't that smelly, but he does romp around the furniture. When I close up the RV to go somewhere and come back, I often faced strange odors, but not anymore! I open my door to NOTHING, just a good clean smell.

I discovered Ozium Smoke & Odors Eliminator Gel
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008XNZZ7O/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B008XNZZ7O&linkCode=as2&tag=motorhomeandrvstore-20&linkId=CYUUAH7C2AV7H2KJ

It's a little pricey, but worth every penny. No funky perfume smell, just a CLEAN smell like the place is spotless. I have used the Ozium Spray, but I like the handy gel much better. The spray is a bit fussy, you have to leave while it works, but the gel you can have around all the time.

This stuff is MAGIC. It kills any odor from dirty laundry to smelly dog to smoke or cooking odors. I accidentally left the lid loose on a small bowl of minced onions in my fridge, lawdy mercy! I fixed the lid but the whole fridge stunk like onions.

I stuck the Ozium Gel in the fridge. About an hour later I went to get some iced tea and the onion smell was GONE. Poof. Couldn't smell a thing in there. I took the Gel back out and moved it to my dirty clothes hamper. Poof, it ate those odors.