need help picking first camper!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ZachZ13

hello!
I need some help and was hoping someone can help me pick the right camper for me. I have been camping since i was 3 years old, however this will be the very first camper I will own. I have my mind made up to two campers 1. Jayco Pinnacle 38flsa 2. Keystone Montana 3791rd. I was really hoping just to get your guys thoughts on what camper may be built better and will be one that will last for 10 years or so. This camper would be kept in a climate cooled garage through the week and only used on the weekend!
Thanks, Zach

Welcome to the forum.  Both of these campers are HEAVY - I hope you have a suitable pickup to tow them.  The floor plans are very different - folks either love or hate the front lounge idea.  I suggest you find one of each on dealers' lots and go look at them.

ZachZ13 said:
hello!
I need some help and was hoping someone can help me pick the right camper for me. I have been camping since i was 3 years old, however this will be the very first camper I will own. I have my mind made up to two campers 1. Jayco Pinnacle 38flsa 2. Keystone Montana 3791rd. I was really hoping just to get your guys thoughts on what camper may be built better and will be one that will last for 10 years or so. This camper would be kept in a climate cooled garage through the week and only used on the weekend!
Thanks, Zach

Zach, is ther a specific reason you are starting out with something so big & heavy? If this is truly your first rig why not start lighter/smaller? You'll get some practical experience towing, as well as a much more plentiful selection of sites/destinations. one of the most limiting factors of rigs that big is that there are a limited number of sites that can take them.

Just a thought...

Enjoy.