Wire issue

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Thehustler

Hi I am new to the rv thing and am having a problem. My generator wouldn't run so I took it out and cleaned the carb and changed the spark plugs when I had it out the rear air and fridge would not work off of the house plug but it worked before I took it out. Now that I have it back n the rear air still does not work and the fridge or the lights won't come on until I press the coach button but it worked before can anyone help me as to what I have done or need to do to fix it back the way it was thanks.
P.s. I have a 1992 silver eagle motor home on ford chassis and it's an I am 7000 marquise generator thanks for any help

If yours is a 30 amp RV the rear A/C power may well run though the Generator.. Odds are you hooked it up wrong.

The Fridge might be on that same circuit (though it should not be)

Beyond that I can not think of anything that would kill the Fridge save possibly the GFCI

Soem RV builders put the fridge on the GFCI (which is usually in the bathroom) this device feeds the Patio and Kitchen as well.  Sometimes it feeds the Fridge and the converter (Though there is no reason for this).

So.. How to test:
Take a trouble lamp/drop cord or other lamp that runs on 120 volts Plug it into patio  LIGHT=GOOD  Plug it in in place of Fridge,, IF no light one either outlet plug in in kitchen,  if still dark go GFCI hunting.

I have it plugged n to a 220 both front and rear ac was working before I took gen out now that it's back n the rear 110 plugs and the rear ac won't work and the fridge won't switch back in to ac mode from gas. So i guess it's not registering that it's plugged in to a 220???

A 220V huh? If that is true, you will have a lot of expensive repairs coming up. If you mean an RV 50 amp service  then maybe we can help.