2014 Rockwood Freedom 1640ltd. Is this a great deal or a problem popup?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

freddy4play

I am brand new to pop up campers.  I have never even stayed in one.  I came across an auction where I was able to buy a 2014 Rockwood Freedom 1640ltd for $2508.  I went and looked at it and the only thing I noticed was some mold in the middle on one of the awnings due to water sitting there.  Other than that, it was in perfect shape.  I am getting it from a dealer with a decent reputation in the area.  It fits my needs as well.  They do not sell Rockwoods normally so they are not as familiar with them as the other brands.  Anyone own this camper, and if so, what problems do I need to look out for?  Any words of advice?  I got a good deal, or at least a decent deal, correct?

I don't understand how this was an "auction", yet you are buying from a dealer? The dealer held an auction on his used inventory?

Those sold for under $7000 new, but (according to NADA) seem to be holding value decently, so $2500 does seem rather cheap. Makes you wonder why anybody would sell/auction it off if it probably could have been sold for $3500 or so?  But of the condition is solid, there isn't much to be concerned about. There isn't all that much to go wrong in a pop-up.