Power cord question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Eckert4428

So I just took the plunge and after years of looking and talking about it, finally bought an RV!!!! Got what I think is a really good deal on a 2000 Keystone Montana Model 3255RL. I'm totally new to RV'ing so I'm probably going to rely on these forums quite a bit as they have been very helpful and informative so far! So 1st question, the receptacle for a power cord on the back of the unit is 50 amp 125/250V. Looks round with 3 connectors. I'm having a heck of a time with all the choices online to figure out what I need. At home I have a 220 plug in the shed next to the camper, so connecting to that'd be ideal. Sorry for the long-winded opening post, and thanks in advance for everyone's advice/help!

This is the cord you probably need:

http://www.amazon.com/NU-CORD-94579-25-Feet-30-Amp-Extension/dp/B000IPAK9S/ref=sr_1_1?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1444940142&sr=1-1&keywords=30+amp+rv+power+cord

To plug in at home you will need an adaptor to go from 30 amp to 20 amp like this:

http://www.amazon.com/Conntek-Generator-Adapter-Straight-Connector/dp/B003I2RZRS/ref=sr_1_7?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1444940256&sr=1-7&keywords=30+amp+to+20+amp+rv+adapter

Neither of those look right. I'll try and get a picture and post it. And point taken on the 220, thanks you!

Eckert4428 said: