EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products PO Box Zone
Over The Network Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Insignia brand electronics  (Read 2823 times)

scottydl

• Admin assist
  • ---
  • Central IL
Insignia brand electronics
« on: January 07, 2016, 08:19:10 PM »
Any experiences/opinions on Insignia electronics (Best Buy store brand), especially flatscreen TV's?  I'm looking at an open box model at Best Buy, smart LED 48" Insignia.  For the stick house, not the RV... 48" might be a little large.  ;)  Price is good but I have no experience with the brand, and internet reviews are sparse since Best Buy is the only place that sells Insignia.  I'm not beholden to any particular brand name when it comes to electronics (or anything for that matter), but generally I stick with brands that have a history & good reputation.
Scott, wife, 3 boys... and the dog
- 2008 Forest River Wildwood 32BHDS
- 1995 Chevrolet Suburban C2500 tow vehicle
- 1994 Thor Residency motorhome... owned 2007-2012

Rene T

• ---
  • Great being on the right side of the grass
Re: Insignia brand electronics
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 08:23:44 PM »
Why not locate a small mom and pop TV repair shop and ask them which brand they see the least of and which one they would recommend?
Rene & Lucille & co-pilot Buddy
AKA  Pep N Mem
2011 Chevy Duramax 2500 HD 4X4
2011 Montana High Country 343RL
From the Granite State of NH
& Florida Snowbird in Lakeland FL

SeilerBird

• ---
  • Everything I state is my opinion.
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2016, 09:03:26 PM »
I would not buy any electronic device I could not find a large amount of user reviews on.
I would like to apologize to anyone I have not yet offended. Please be patient and I will get to you shortly.
Life list of birds:
https://goo.gl/photos/xuP9zPD2KP2swN1g8
Grand Canyon photos:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/Nc1AT8tQp25wJwfm1
My portfolio:
https://goo.gl/photos/Cx4SaYhGfYFShSty7

William52

• ---
  • Common sense is not common anymore.