now I am feeling old

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
RoyM said:
I graduated from high school in 1967, a couple of class mates are now great grandparents. Yikes!!!

In 1968 I was the YOUNGEST person ever to graduate Rose D Warrick High (By 3 months) and like you several of my calssmates are in the Great Grandparent status now..  Kind of scary .. I'm just a grandparent, got well over a decade before "Grand" can be added, likely 2 decades give or take a couple years.

They were still using cast iron, cartoon bomb looking, kerosine lamps, to mark road work/hazards when I started driving. The flashing lights on saw horses came out a little later and then the barrels with the flashing lights followed.

Bill

I felt like I was getting old when I saw the 50th Anniversary ad for the Super Bowl.
I realized I was 18 then I watched Super Bowl #1.

I was just reminiscing with my wife about reading Funk and Wagnalls encyclopedias when I was little and couldn't play outside due to weather. A kid today wouldn't even know what that is. Online encyclopedias aren't the same. You can't really leaf through the individual volumes and read about Zanzibar followed by zymurgy.

Bill

driftless shifter said:
I was just reminiscing with my wife about reading Funk and Wagnalls encyclopedias when I was little and couldn't play outside due to weather. A kid today wouldn't even know what that is. Online encyclopedias aren't the same. You can't really leaf through the individual volumes and read about Zanzibar followed by zymurgy.

Bill
You had encyclopedias ? wow, we were so poor we couldn't pay attention.

I gave it up 30 years ago when a lovely young college girl was introduced to me and she effused, "Oh, we studied about you in music history!"

Dan
06View J 

driftless shifter said:

Bill
We had Funk and Wagnalls. Dad bought them a volume a week at Safeway.