New Microwave

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

luckylindy

Hello all,

The microwave in our 1997 Fleetwood Bounder has finally given up the ghost. We want to remove it along with the old vent hood and replace them with a new over the range microwave / convection oven combination. Remodeling the cabinet is no problem for me as I worked in construction my whole life. The problem is finding a microwave / convection unit that will fit. I can remove the old hood and microwave and remodel the cabinet, but the biggest the new unit can be for width is 26" wide.  The old microwave opening is 20" wide.  Height is no problem. I can remodel the cabinet area up to 26" wide, but that's the maximum.

My question is: Does anyone make a 24 to 26 inch microwave / convection oven? Everything I've looked at is wider than that. I would truly appreciate any information.

Thanks

I did a quick search with "26 inch microwave convection oven" and had a lot of hits.
Mostly microwave. I did not look at all the pages.
Apparently they are not unusual including a Bosch unit.

luckylindy said:
Hello all,

The microwave in our 1997 Fleetwood Bounder has finally given up the ghost. We want to remove it along with the old vent hood and replace them with a new over the range microwave / convection oven combination. Remodeling the cabinet is no problem for me as I worked in construction my whole life. The problem is finding a microwave / convection unit that will fit. I can remove the old hood and microwave and remodel the cabinet, but the biggest the new unit can be for width is 26" wide.  The old microwave opening is 20" wide.  Height is no problem. I can remodel the cabinet area up to 26" wide, but that's the maximum.