Just bought the truck, now for the trailer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Greetings all,

I'm a RV noob, but a camping junkie.  Growing up, my dad and I camped in everything from backpacking tents, a Coleman pop-top, VW campervan, and occasionally, a borrowed travel trailer.  When we met, my wife hated the idea of camping.  Her idea of roughing it was a hotel room without wifi.  However, my twin girls came to my rescue because they wanted to go, and my wife and I love doing things as a family and creating memories together.  So we got a tent, some sleeping bags, and some basic equipment and started tent camping.  However, I'm not as spry as I used to be, and sleeping on an air matress has become much more uncomfortable.

So, my wife and I have been going back and forth for several months now on our options for outdoor adventuring.

1) We keep the old tent, sleeping bags, etc, and get camp beds (and I get a 5.0 liter Mustang)
2) We buy a small class C and trade in the mini-van for somthing small and cheap (and no Mustang)
3) We buy a travel trailer and trade in the mini-van for the truck (and no Mustang)

Guess which one we went with? (3) Oh well, at least the truck is a V8.

Anyway, after a month of research and three weeks of trying to locate a Chevy 1500 with a 3.73 rear end and the max tow package with the GVWR cranked up to 7600, we finally got the TV.  It's an LT (Minimal electric equipment and other whistles and bells to break).  And the only color we could find was red.  Bright red.  Not maroon, but fire-engine, stop-light, oh-my-god-my-eyes-are-bleeding red.  I've named her "The Crimson Horror".  But that's ok, because we live in Nebraska and we blend in with all the die-hard Husker fans around here.