Anybody worried about the looming Mercedes-Benz diesel lawsuit?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BalderDash!

I am new to RVing, and have spent about a year finalizing my choices. It all came down to where I started: Leisure Travel Vans "Unity" Murphy Bed. Primarily because of the size of the shower, and, well (to be honest) the size of me!  :(

Anyway, I retire this July, and was just on the verge of starting to request prices from the LTV dealers when -- out of the "blue" (pun intended) -- the BlueTEC scandal seems ready to burst onto the scene, big-time. This is on the coattails of the VW scandal concerning 40-times higher pollution rates than are allowed in the USA emitting from their diesels. Now, a law firm is suing Mercedes-Benz over a similar problem -- and it affects Sprinter-based engines; plus, they supposedly emit up to 65 times the allowable NOx pollution levels. Assuming you believe the lawsuit.

Article here: http://www.autoblog.com/2016/02/18/mercedes-benz-diesel-bluetec-emissions-lawsuit/

I realize this news is not incredibly new, but now Mercedes-Benz has started its own investigation, under pressure from our Justice Department -- and that news was released only yesterday:
http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/cars/2016/04/21/mercedes-benz-parent-daimler-launches-emissions-probe/83361108/

So... I'm now turned off by anything sporting a Mercedes-Benze diesel engine.
To be honest, with VW, BMW, Audi -- and now Mercedes -- caught up in this debacle, I don't think I trust any German car manufacturer! There is simply no way -- in my humble opinion -- that they all came up with these cheating schemes "on their own". Can you spell "c.o.l.l.u.s.i.o.n"?