Frustrated with new 5th wheel issues.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

2 Buckeyes

Hello all. I will try to just stick to the facts of my frustrations and not turn this into just an out and out rant. My wife and I picked up our 2016 thunderbolt XLR 385 from Couch's RV in Hamilton,Oh on Wednesday morning. We had a 3+ hour pdi with Jason who was very thorough and answered all our Question and was very patient with us as total newbies. We had bought the unit back in October and they held in for us until spring as we had nowhere to put it till then. When we purchased it we gave our salesman a list of little things that needed repair (loose light strip, covers that wouldn't latch etc). None of these items were taken care of over the winter, fortunately Jason was able to get these taken care of while we were there. We then drove to a nearby campground to try out all the systems and all seemed to work fine. The front landing gear seemed a little loud but again newbies so we didn't give it much thought. The next day we drove 4+hrs home. We stopped at a rest stop and noticed the fridge was not running (residential with an inverter). Could be our fault, Maybe we needed to flip a switch but thought it was automatic. We arrived at our seasonal spot in the rain and mud and found our 5er wouldn't level and we were getting error messages on our level up system and one of our front landing gear was much further out than the other. Spoke with coachnet tech and while running through some possible fixes with him on the phone he could hear the noise our landing gear was making and decided we needed to get it in to a dealer. It is going in next Thursday to a local General RV dealer. We also discovered that one of the speakers in the bedroom was not working and the place where the sewer hook up goes is leaking constantly having checked all the valves and assured they w