Boondockin' With A Baby Monitor?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Hi Everyone! I'm a newbie with our first fifth wheel. We've got some trips coming up some of which will be boondocking. We probably will not boondock more than 5 consecutive nights (most trips will be 3 nights). Anyway, I need to figure out how to have a power source to power up my baby's video monitor (the camera portion) all night without running the generator. I have been researching portable inverters but I have no idea what I am doing. Is there a power source out there that will power the video monitor all night long without having to be plugged into a battery?

The baby monitor draws very little power.    A small inverter that plugs into the 12volt power socket should be more then enouf to power the unit.  Hope it dose t need a internet single yo work

robertusa123 said:
The baby monitor draws very little power.    A small inverter that plugs into the 12volt power socket should be more then enouf to power the unit.  Hope it dose t need a internet single yo work

OP made it clear they didn't want to run the genset.

As robertusa stated, they draw almost nothing. Literally the smallest portable inverter (made to plug into 12v socket) you could find would work. Been a long time since I had kids but I think they use frequencies similar to portable phones. You'll need two, one for the receiver end also.