Roadschoolers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Anieris

Good evening :) I am new to this forum. I have been homeschooling our two daughters for 4 years. We are looking into possibly selling all of our belongings and buying a truck and TT/5th Wheel to live in full time. We may not be on the road too often (vacations and/or if we got laid off and decided to move to another job), as we would be set up at a campground for my husband to go to and from work. We want to live debt free & own our home :)

I was wondering if there are any Roadschoolers on this Forum? :) Also, if you and your family are Fulltimers, did you sell your house? Will you own another sticks and bricks home or are you deciding to do RVs from here on out?

This process seems to be overwhelming because we will need to make sure the truck will have enough power to tow, that the TT/5er has enough space, is insulted for all seasons and is a reputable brand that will have the least problems. I have seem so many floor plans that would be a great fit for me and my husband as a couple, but trying to find something that would accommodate ALL of us within a decent price range is creating quite the challenge.

My parents have a 5th wheel and a diesel truck. My mother doesn't like TT because of the wind making it sway.

We were specifically interested in a 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 40BHTS. It's 40 ft long, and looks extremely tall. What type of vehicle would you recommend to haul a TT of that length, height and weight? Would its large size necessarily be a problem for campgrounds?

Gosh, sorry for all the blabbing..any help would be greatly appreciated!

Ani

Hello and Welcome to the Forum!

That is NOT babbling.  It is a newbie feeling overwhelmed.  You ask several very good questions.