97 Coachmen Catalina Plumbing Problems

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

howardmcc

I recently bought a 97 Coachmen Catalina and on our first trip I used the bathroom sink and noticed that as I ran the water it would come up in the shower and until I turned it of it kept filling up.

Since that time I have tried four different things:

1. Used a RV safe drain cleaner, which did nothing.
2. Used a plunger to clear the line and nothing changed.
3. I took a 25' hand auger and snaked the shower drain, bathroom sink drain and nothing changed.
4. I used the same drain snake and ran it down both of the vents and nothing changed.

Before taking the above steps I made sure that the gray water tank was empty and I checked to see if there was any clean outs and there are none.
I worked as a plumber many years ago and I have never been faced with this problem or anything like it. Has anyone had this same problem in the past? If so, how did you fix it, what did you find and what should I be looking for? I am open to all suggestions?
We are taking off on a 5k trip west in 19 days and would like to resolve the problem. Any help or suggestions?

Is this a motorhome or a travel trailer?
How many gray tanks do you have. It's possible you have another tank and that tank is for the bathroom sink/shower.  Look around for another drain valve handle. Most RV's have a gray water tank for the kitchen and a gray water tank for the bathroom. And then of course a black water tank for your toilet.
Can you contact the previous owner?

Thank you Rene for getting back to me so quickly. 

This is a Class A motor home and I am not able to contact the previous owner since they have changed their number.  I have searched the underbelly of the MH and have found only two tanks and I have looked for a value, clean out or anything  that might give me access and I have found nothing.