Unexpected Life hiccup - must make change asap and need advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bghouse

Well, as it tends to happen - life has thrown me another curve ball.  If you had told me my years between 45 and 50 would be this tumultuous, I would have never believed it. 

I was given a surprise last Friday with a $300 a month rent increase!!  To say I cant afford this would be an understatement.  So, I can no longer sit in limbo and just coast along, I must make a change.

I was downsized from my corporate job a few years ago, and I've been working to build my own business.  I need to be able to focus on that without the drama and worrying about making ends meet all the time.  This requires me staying in place for a while, and requires good internet access (I'm a web developer).

At this point, I'm pretty sold on purchasing a lightweight travel trailer and putting it in an RV park that accepts fulltime and provides for internet at the site.  I'm looking at a lightweight TT so that when I am ready to travel, I can purchase a smaller 1/2 ton truck.  For now though, I will have the dealer deliver and setup.

I realize that this will offend some people's sensibilities, and they'll wonder why I would purchase an RV and not immediately take off on the road.  I get it, but I have my reasons, and no - there are no mobile homes available around me that I could afford or that are in places I would feel secure enough to live in alone.

What I need is recommendations on the TT manufacturers that are constructed well enough to be full time without moving and can handle the winters in Washington State or the Oregon Coast (I haven't decided which will be my home yet, checking out RV parks). 

I have so far looked at the Highland RV models at a dealer near me.  I believe Jayco models would also be okay??