Toilet Paper???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Tom said:
Aye Gary, and you may recall that, in earlier days of our forum, this subject resulted in our longest thread/discussion. The subject resurfaces now and again, but it doesn't seem to get old  ;D
Well, as a newbie I'm glad I didn't do a forum search and gave this amusing topic another run!!

I was going old school but corn cobs will get stuck in the 90 degree bend of the hose so back to Charmin!   
(now get that picture out of your brain)

Gary RV Roamer said:
I luv this topic! It always generates so many and so varied responses - almost as many as Walmart RV parking! 

You beat me to it. 
I've never seen a group more adamant and opinionated about what to use on their backside.  ;D ;D
Always a lively topic!
We used RV toilet paper when we first got the rig. Now any one ply on sale will do.

Crap - this topic is almost a year old!  I'm glad I found it though, I've now decided to dump our RVTP after seeing the info here. 
I'm a retired Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator - I can guarantee you that NO TP makes it to the wastewater plant intact - it all dissolves in the sewer system (along with most everything else).
Our barscreens did remove an occational child's toy, clothes, paper money, diapers, tons of condoms, plastics, cigarette butts, dope baggies, etc..  Ahhh, the memories ;).

H5-Phil said:
Crap - this topic is almost a year old!  I'm glad I found it though, I've now decided to dump our RVTP after seeing the info here. 
I'm a retired Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator - I can guarantee you that NO TP makes it to the wastewater plant intact - it all dissolves in the sewer system (along with most everything else).
Our barscreens did remove an occational child's toy, clothes, paper money, diapers, tons of condoms, plastics, cigarette butts, dope baggies, etc..  Ahhh, the memories ;).