A little help please...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tebpac

So I'm sitting here trying to figure out my towing capability.  We've been looking at TT's that weigh 5000 to  6000lbs dry weight.  (so far)  We have a 2012 Toyota Tundra dual cab 4x4, 4.6L V8  with a 6' bed and "tow pkg".  I believe the hitch to be a class IV.  I have the Tow/Haul button for the tranny and believe with the tow pkg, gear ratio to be a 4.10
As far as tongue wt, I've seen 750 to 1030lbs?  Towing wt is listed at 9800lbs.  Gross combined wt is 16000.  TV curb wt is 5385lb and gvwr is 6900

Am I looking at too heavy of a TT?  From my figures, which my math stinks in the past, I should be ok? 

Does everyone travel with a full fresh water tank?  How much water to be put into black/gray water tanks? 

Newbie here trying to figure things out....

Often trucks run out of payload weight limit before reaching their towing weight limit. So one must know the truck's payload and hitch receiver capacity in order to figure things out properly. The payload is on a sticker, often on the side of the door, and IME the receiver capacity is on the bottom of the receiver or in the owner's manual.

The receiver must be up to the tongue weight applied and the payload should be up to the tongue weight minus the 10-20% of tongue weight that a weight distribution hitch will send back to the trailer axles. And of course the payload must be up to the other stuff loaded in the truck--passengers and gear. So using a weight distribution hitch a tongue weight of 1000 pounds might put only 800 pounds of load on the truck. However the tongue weight remains 1000 pounds.