EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Bark collar?  (Read 4220 times)

henkelphoto

• ---
Bark collar?
« on: September 22, 2016, 10:26:11 AM »
Hi guys!

First off, let me say I'm a newbie. We've only had an a-frame popup up to now, but we are getting rid of that and getting a traditional TT with enough space for us to travel with our two Bichon-Frise dogs. At least that is the plan. However, they are what are called "yap" dogs instead of lap dogs and while its no problem here at home, I'm a bit nervous about taking them out on a trip and them barking at any little thing that might move near our trailer when set up in a campground. It would be very annoying to me and especially to people set up around us.

I think our options are to leave the dogs at home when we travel or use bark collars on them while we travel. I've never used a bark collar before and was wondering if anyone has had success with them.

Thanks!
Dodge Ram 1500
Keystone Hideout 177lhs

Rene T

• ---
  • Great being on the right side of the grass
Re: Bark collar?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2016, 10:37:20 AM »
I had a aunt that had a barker. When she put the collar on him, he was a different dog. I would do for it. I have a dog but luckily, he's not a barker.
Rene & Lucille & co-pilot Buddy
AKA  Pep N Mem
2011 Chevy Duramax 2500 HD 4X4
2011 Montana High Country 343RL
From the Granite State of NH
& Florida Snowbird in Lakeland FL

Willandgiselarv

• ---
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2016, 10:49:37 AM »
We have 2 mini poodles and the female is the barker..tried the citronella spray and vibration/ beeping collar. After a few times of her barking and putting collar on, she realizes.  After 2 or 3 times she is controllable. Now I have them but don't use anymore...try the vibration/ beeping collar..they start soft and as they continue to bark the intensity of beeping then vibration teaches them.