Bark collar?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

henkelphoto

Hi guys!

First off, let me say I'm a newbie. We've only had an a-frame popup up to now, but we are getting rid of that and getting a traditional TT with enough space for us to travel with our two Bichon-Frise dogs. At least that is the plan. However, they are what are called "yap" dogs instead of lap dogs and while its no problem here at home, I'm a bit nervous about taking them out on a trip and them barking at any little thing that might move near our trailer when set up in a campground. It would be very annoying to me and especially to people set up around us.

I think our options are to leave the dogs at home when we travel or use bark collars on them while we travel. I've never used a bark collar before and was wondering if anyone has had success with them.

Thanks!

I had a aunt that had a barker. When she put the collar on him, he was a different dog. I would do for it. I have a dog but luckily, he's not a barker.

We have 2 mini poodles and the female is the barker..tried the citronella spray and vibration/ beeping collar. After a few times of her barking and putting collar on, she realizes.  After 2 or 3 times she is controllable. Now I have them but don't use anymore...try the vibration/ beeping collar..they start soft and as they continue to bark the intensity of beeping then vibration teaches them.
I also tried a 2way radio collar and it works also on my dogs. I bring my pups they do not stay home.

A friend of mine had two Scnauzers that barked at only two things, everything and nothing.  He put bark collars on them and they stopped barking in no time.  But they figures out exactly how much noise they could make befor it would shock them.  So they went from WOOF to grrrrrrrrrrrr.  It became a form of camp entertainment after a while.