Enjoying the Colorado Mountains!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JDOnTheGo

Howdy all!

This week I've been located in the beautiful Sawatch mountains west of Salida, CO.  The area is spectacular and I had to share a couple photos!  I still do not understand how to post photos (even linked ones) on this forum (very frustrating) so I guess you have to use this link to my blog to view them.  I'll try to attach one or two.  Probably operator error....

I have to admit, I am attempting to learn something about photography and it is a VERY steep learning curve.  However; each time I get a photo that I like (out of hundreds that I don't like), I am super excited by the success! The photos are here if interested - click on them to view a larger version. Don't expect professional quality photos please - I'm still an amateur!

Attachments

• DJI_0222_320.JPG
    DJI_0222_320.JPG
    42.2 KB · Views: 179
  • DSCN8300_320.JPG
    DSCN8300_320.JPG
    21.5 KB · Views: 154
Great pictures!  Thanks for sharing!  The back of our house faces west, so we can sit & enjoy the beautiful CO sunsets.  Not as spectacular as this one though!

JFNM said:
Thanks for the kind words folks. It is a pretty great area - but kinda chilly this morning!  :(    Yep - that's me!

JD,  how on earth did you level the rig?! Picture makes the ground look way too "tilty" (sp? ;)) side to side

Thanks Kevin - me too!!  It is about the only kind of living that I do - though a night with full hookups every 2-3 weeks is nice for dump/fill and doing the laundry.