Intellitec EMS problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Folly77

I have just inherited a 2006 Fleetwood Revolution so I'm a noob to the forum but been lurking for a few months.  I have an EMS problem that seems to be getting progressively worse.  First off, everything operates correctly while on gen power.  Previously, while plugged into 20A or 30A shore power, I could run the reefer and one AC unit with no problem.  Then, when I picked up the RV from my folks a few months ago, only the fan would run on the AC (no compressor).  And now after our latest trip, I can't get the reefer to run on shore power.

The EMS seems to be shedding appliances incorrectly.  Converter seems OK because everything runs on gen power and I get 120v power at the convenience outlets while on shore power.  I did search and find a previous post where Intellitec had to replace the control module and display but I was wondering if there is anything obvious that I should check for first.  I do have an email into Intellitec and am waiting on a response.

Hi and welcome to our little corner of the Internet!  Look around and make yourself at home here.

It certainly sounds like something is wonky with the EMS.  Is everything normal on 50 amp shore power?  I thought I read where Intellect or whoever owns the EMS product has dropped phone support, so good luck - maybe they will chat via email.

Yeah, Intellitec referred me to my RV dealer when I called and no response from email in two days.  I don't currently have access to 50A shore power so I can't answer that one.  It would be interesting to find out so I'll see what might be available locally.