Leveling Class A RV

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Clark Griswold

I guess most of you know I'm new to Class A RVs.  So, tihs may be a stupid question but I need to know. 

Quesiton is - when leveling my Class A RV with hydralic jacks, in what order should I proceed?  I have seen some say that one should level left & right first and then proceed with rear & front leveling.  What's the recommendations from more experienced RVers?  ???

Different jacks may recommend a different procedure, but my Power Gear jacks say to lower front jacks solidly to ground, then level front to back, and then side to side.

If you have a HWH leveling system most jacks will operate in pairs, the yellow led indicator will show  you the low side.
I lift my side rail on low side led indicates. If drivers side both front and rear jack on that rail will drop which ever hits ground first it will wait on other one so they both raise drivers rail together. Once the yellow led shifts to passenger side I will lift passenger rail until the led goes out.
The purpose of doing it this way is so the chassis frame doesn't twist so as to not pop out your windshield.
If your site slopes to front or rear of coach you can again lift in pairs both rear or front jacks to bring up the coach level.
One caution never lift so high to lift rear wheels off the ground, if on unlevel site coach could move off jack system.
I have a pair of large rubber shocks to place in front or back of duel tires to help prevent this.
If your front tires come off ground contact put some blocks under tires for support.
Another caution raising front and rear pairs of jacks could flex frame so your side entrance door could bind on threshold of door.
You may have a 3 point jack system which the jacks are single operation level rear of coach than lift center front jack to level coach.