Tire monitor system fifth wheel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lhlee14

We are looking to purchase a tire monitor system for our fifth wheel. Recommendation s please.
thanks

I've been using the TST 507s for the last 10 years or so, and just updated to a nicer monitor. The new stuff is compatible with the 10 year old units, but they've made improvements in both the monitor and in the tire mounted sensors. I'm happy with it.

I have a few standard features I like. One is replaceable batteries in the tire senders. Second is a display on the receiver that stays on all the time and doesn't need to be "wakened up" to see the status. Last is a receiver that doesn't go to sleep or shut off when the vehicle is idle, so I don't have to wait for the senders to cycle to do a pressure check when heading out first thing. I currently have two brands of monitors that each does some but not all of these, so as soon as one of them craps out I'm buying a whole new system.

Mark B.
Albuquerque, NM

I've been using the TST 507s for the last 10 years or so, and just updated to a nicer monitor. The new stuff is compatible with the 10 year old units, but they've made improvements in both the monitor and in the tire mounted sensors. I'm happy with it.
What type camper do you have? Did you put it on all truck tires as well as camper? Thanks

What type camper do you have? Did you put it on all truck tires as well as camper? Thanks