Travel Supreme Still Going

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
One of the lead TS factory service technicians is talking about setting up shop in Elkhart for service and parts. Looks like a lot of TS owners are jumping on the bandwagon to make sure it happens.

I am a newbie to this Forum using it as a means to communicate with others who might be in a similar situation as I am. 

I purchased a new Travel Supreme coach in 2006.  I was, and still am, very pleased with it.  A few months ago I created my list of items to be dealt with at the end of my 2 yr warranty period and communicated with TS in January setting up a schedule for this repair work to be done in June. 

I recently discovered, thru this website, that Jayco has acquired their assets and are re-starting operations at the Wakarusa plant.  Attempts to reach anyone at the TS phone # has been futile as they are no longer answering.  I contacted Jayco and was able to get the phone number of one of the TS personnel that Jayco has retained to lead the new operation.  So far I have been unsuccessful in reaching him at that number, but I intend to pursue determining whether anyone will be there for continued support of existing customers. 

Does anyone believe there is a chance of that happening?  Are there any suggestions for what I might do in addition to what I am presently doing on this subject.  It sounds like a few of you on the board have seen how the RV community handles these business situations.

Thanks for any assistance you may give.  I also realize that I may have to suck it in and chalk it up to experience.

Art

I wouldn't count on very much "factory" support from here on out. A couple of TS's lead technicians have opened their own shop in Elkhart, just north of Wakarusa. They posted this info on the TS owners' site: