1996-ish GB Pursuit 3150 Reviews & Tips?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ex-Calif

Hey Ya'll. Newbie here. Just bought a 1996 Georgie Boy Pursuit 3150.

Looking for other owners, reviews, comments, tips etc...

I am a long time liveaboard boat guy so while new to RVs the systems are like 90% compatible. Love to hear tips and tricks on on-board systems but more interested in engine, transmission, basic "auto" electrics etc.

Found an owners manual on-line but would also be interested in some kind of maintenance manual or especially a manual to take care of the "vehicle" side - tune ups, oil changes etc, etc...

Many thanks in advance - look forward to hanging out and learning and maybe getting to know some folks with a similar marque...

We just bought a 1999 Georgie CruiseMaster last year. It was really well taken care of by the original owners, who imported it into Canada from a NY dealer. The motorhome is in really great shape, for its age and we like it a lot, so far.

We haven't had the chance to use it much, as we bought it at the end of last year's season. Hopefully we can start using it soon, pending the government slowly authorising private campgrounds to accept short-term campers. 

As for manuals, we have the original Ford recommended maintenance schedule for the engine and chassis. I'm not sure if yours is based on a Ford or a Chevy.

Thanks for the reply - Mine is based on the Chevy platform. I think mine is in pretty good shape overall. It has had a lot of dodgy electrical work done over time which I should be able to put right. The previous owner seems like a pretty straight shooter and I don't think he would knowingly lead me astray.