2002 Starcraft 2108 electrical problems

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

It?s a life

I need some help here.  Have been dealing with this for a year now.  I have a 2002 StarCraft 2108 pop up. I've owned it since new and never had issues until last year.  At the beginning of last season I pulled the battery off the charger.  Went to hook up the battery in preparations for a trip.  Blew the in line fuse.  Disconnected, replaced the fuse...tried again...pop.  Didn't have time to mess with it so off we went on our weekend trip.  No power that trip.  Once back.  I messed with it some more.  This time the in-line was fine, but the 20amp fuse at the converter blew.  I am no electrician by far.  I've researched this online for hours and I've seen other symptoms like mine but nothing the same.  What I can tell you is I have checked 100 times.  Battery is being connected correctly!  Two black lines with in-line fuses to positive, single white ground to negative.  Called the local RV dealers.  All said they would not work on a pop up this old.  At this point I put a tarp on it and walked away for the season.
Fast forward to this season.  Purchased a new battery.  Ran the wires and checked that there was good clean connections and that I did not have a nick or rub causing a short.  Pulled the converter out (well as far out as the wires would let me) and checked all the fuses and connections.  All looked fine.  Tried battery again.  Same results.  20 amp at the converter blows.  Last step is plugging in to shore power.  No lights in camper.  As far as I can tell nothing is getting power.  Converter makes a clicking noise.  When I turn off the breaker(only has one breaker marked main) it stops.  I don't have the model of the converter.  I totally forgot to get that info before I lowered it in frustration.  Any ideas?