50 Amp 120/240V Twist Lock Configuration

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Metalman RVer

We just pulled the trigger on a 2007 Glendale Titanium 5th wheel & being up here in the north will not be taking delivery of the unit for about 2 months or so yet. I would like to start looking into providing shore power for the unit here at home for the unit & plan to supply full 50 amps of power to it.  I have some knowledge in the electrical wiring world with the various plug/receptacle configurations for different voltages/amperages in buildings but not RV's. Is there a standard for the plug/receptacle configuration for 120/240 50amp twist lock in rv's, like a NEMA number (or similar) that identifies them?  I will be using an outdoor rated box to supply the power.

Thanks

Ok......I see, just the straight blade 50 amp then? I did see a twist lock on the rv, but would that just be in the rv end only?

Are the campgrounds that have 50 amp capacity usually (or always) the 14-50R configuration then?

metalman55 said:
Ok......I see, just the straight blade 50 amp then? I did see a twist lock on the rv, but would that just be in the rv end only?

Are the campgrounds that have 50 amp capacity usually (or always) the 14-50R configuration then?
Here is the twist lock like I have on my RV.

https://www.amazon.com/Power-TechON-RVA4016-Twist-Adapter/dp/B01K0MBYDE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1487024727&sr=8-2&keywords=rv+twist+lock+adapter

All RV parks use the 14-50R for 50 amp and the TT-30R for 30 amp.

Yes, you want the 240V connection per normal wiring.  The very first thing the RV does is split that 240V single phase into two separate 120V supply lines.  RV use 120V ONLY.