Advice about water damage to my travel trailer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CMCDANIELS

Hello I am looking for some guidance /advice  about my travel trailer . I purchased a used 2011 Surveyor Sport in 2013. We normally use it in the summer months and have it in storage the rest of the time. I have tried to do everything right with the upkeep and maintenance. This past Sept we stored in at a secure RV facility . I work as a travel RN and take 12 - 16 week assignments . I last check on it in December  before leaving for a longer than usual assignment.  I had someone who told me they would drop by and check on it once a month and the storage facility  told me they would call if they noticed anything.

Well fast forward to this past Saturday . I am back in town and went by. I was horrified to find the sky light leaked into the shower and water was everywhere. The entire shower was filled with standing water. It smelled musty and moldy on the inside.  Water must have ran down the walls into the flooring because there were soft spots. I took pictures and immediately filed a claim with my insurance company. Today the adjuster came out , got on the roof and said the skylight cover was off and there was damage to that which resulted in the leak. He said the skylight itself looked brittle and since the water damage was not something that happened as an immediate accident  ( tree limb , rock etc) they will not cover anything- not even the broken skylight.

This is horrible since I still owe $10, 700 on the TT. I have always paid my insurance in full for the past 6 years. Never filed any claims . I was honest about my claim, told them exactly what happened and am just sick to my stomach that they are denying it and doing nothing.