been thru popups, went to darkside...now its time for a class B. one problem. I know nothing about them.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nrg2brn

I think this is the right thing for me. my kids are older, they will come with me and my girlfriend from time to time, but mainly to hang out, then go to a motel. I should be able to park this in my driveway, so no more storage. it all seems too good to be true. then I see the prices. they seem high. is this due to covid demand, or are the prices im seeing normal? Ive got about 50k to spend on something gently used, maybe 60k miles. Is this a pipe dream? I know campers, but not ones with motors in them. but then again, I know trucks. just not truck/campers. what am I watching out for? any newbie advice?

Im not an expert on Class B, but when I was considering them, all I remember is they were very expensive. This was pre covid too.

Depending on your comfort requirements, can always get a cargo van and build it out how you want.

My brother and I just finished a 2 month search for a 24-26 TT for him. He searched all over the mid-west and I searched all over Florida and the southeast.

My take is that last year all the "good deals" were taken. What's left is bottom of the barrel and much newer and more expensive stuff. I could be wrong.

He finally found one in Indiana about a week or so ago. He went about 300 miles to buy it. It's in dealer inspection and I think he gets it at the end of next week or something.

We traveled in a 19' class B for many years. It was great for weekend getaways, and pretty nice for week long trips. It was ok for two week excursions, but became barely tolerable for three weeks.

After I retired, and started going on six or seven week trips, we just had to get something larger. Try to imagine being cooped up in one for two days of heavy rain. It becomes claustrophobic.