Electric wanderings

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AlongtheRay

Hi folks!

Am wandering around electronically visiting various camping forums here and there. The vibe here feels nice : ). Is this forum part of RV Life or is it independently owned/operated?

I've been full-timing since 2016 in a 13' Scamp and very much enjoying it. I'd be happy to share any advice on tiny camping (off the grid too) -- it's so worth it.

If you're familiar with other camping forums, esp. those catering to tiny/small campers (and if the hosts here don't mind), please point the way.

Am currently in Florida visiting family; will be headed out west (primarily Arizona) shortly for winter season, maybe I'll run into some of you?

Forever wandering,
Ray

P.S. Here's one of my favorite boondocking spots @ Telephone Cove in Nevada:

8e5542bc-a627-4219-98e0-5272b372f9e5-2.jpg

Welcome aboard! Hang out for a while. This is a great community and there are all kinds of RVers here.

You bet. Thanks for the welcome, mate!

The forum is part of RVlife network.

Ahh, gotcha. I was curious because there's no RV Life branding anywhere unlike their other forums.

We had a Scamp for years and loved it! Could tow it anywhere. Upgraded to dual batteries!

Beautiful! Where was this?? It looks a lot like Las Cienegas Natural Conservation Area in Arizona here:

a9d4c2f4-26d3-456e-b0a0-bd5559186632.jpg

Wander on!
Ray

Hi folks!

Am wandering around electronically visiting various camping forums here and there. The vibe here feels nice : ). Is this forum part of RV Life or is it independently owned/operated?

I've been full-timing since 2016 in a 13' Scamp and very much enjoying it. I'd be happy to share any advice on tiny camping (off the grid too) -- it's so worth it.