Hello to all the RV Forum Community

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Periscope Man

:)  Hi, My name is Earl and I have been RVing since 1972.  My wife and I have roughing it smoothly the whole time.  We are on our sixth class A motor home, like all the other times I said "This is the last RV we are buying".  We live in Chesapeake Virginia, very close to Norfolk.  I retired from the US Navy in 1973, but am still working.  We are just about set to get on the road again, last trip was to Raleigh NC area back in Feb.  Hope to be able to contribute some of the knowledge I have acquired during the past 33 years of RVing.

Hi Earl, welcome to our friendly forum. Glad you decided to join us, and look forward to you sharing some of your extensive RVing experience.

Hello Earl:

Periscope Man said:
:)? Hi, My name is Earl and I have been RVing since 1972.? My wife and I have roughing it smoothly the whole time.? We are on our sixth class A motor home, like all the other times I said "This is the last RV we are buying".? We live in Chesapeake Virginia, very close to Norfolk.? I retired from the US Navy in 1973, but am still working.? We are just about set to get on the road again, last trip was to Raleigh NC area back in Feb.? Hope to be able to contribute some of the knowledge I have acquired during the past 33 years of RVing.

Welcome!! We are glad you are here and look forwarding to having you as part of our group. It just grows and grows. :)

I was stationed in Norfolk many years ago ('56-'57) on board the USS Shenandoah. Have many pleasant memories of my times there - and the extended cruise we did in the Med during the Suez Canal conflict. The destroyer force was given the chore of removing the US citizens from the area that wanted to leave - as the British bombing Cairo was not too much fun to stick around for.