How do you make a Prevost XL-40 kneel? Please HELP!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Scarpace

Can someone please explain to me the procedure for kneeling a 1993 or similar Prevost XL-40. There?s a switch on the left console (with a picture of a man with a walking cane on it) that works fine to raise the front end up higher than the normal ride height, and then the bus will self adjust back to it?s normal height. But? How do I make the bus kneel DOWN? Sorry if this sounds like a stupid question, but I would like to know the step by step procedure to make the bus kneel. Can someone please explain?

If I remember right it should be a two position switch. Can you "rock" the switch in the other direction. In one position it should raise the coach in the other it should kneel the coach. I used to drive Prevosts for a living but it's been almost 9 years. Is the transmission in neutral? The coach won't kneel if the transmission is in gear. I don't remember if the parking brake has to be set or not. Sorry I can't be of more help. It's been too many years.